SCORE is a nonprofit association dedicated to educating entrepreneurs and helping small businesses start, grow, and succeed nationwide. SCORE is a resource partner with the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA), and has been mentoring small business owners for more than forty years.

SCORE is a valuable network of 13,000+ volunteers who offer small business entrepreneurs confidential business counseling services at no charge. SCORE volunteers have the knowledge and experience to help any small business owner get the help they need. Our dedicated volunteers represent over 3,000 years of experience across 62 industries.

SCORE also provides local workshops and events throughout the country to connect small business owners with the people and information they need to start, grow, and maintain their businesses, as well as online workshops available 24/7. SCORE provides resources, templates and tools to assist entrepreneurs in developing tools and plans they need to navigate their way to small business success.

Founded in 1964, SCORE is headquartered in Herndon, VA and has 364 chapters throughout the United States and its territories, with over 13,000+ volunteers nationwide.

With over 65 volunteer counselors, the Naples SCORE chapter is one of the most active in the US.  We provide a full range of counseling services as well as putting on workshops covering a wide range of topics.

 



SCORE Naples Board Members
Name Title Email address
Angela Bruckner Director of Education angela.bruckner@scorevolunteer.org
Barry Martino Director of Client Services barry.martino@scorevolunteer.org
Betty Stauber Director of HR betty.stauber@scorevolunteer.org
Cheryl McDonnell Co-Chair cheryl.mcdonnell@scorevolunteer.org
Jim Dallet Vice Chair jim.dallet@scorevolunteer.org
Jim Moslow Director of Technology jim.moslow@scorevolunteer.org
Joe Binder Co-Chair joseph.binder@scorevolunteer.org
Karl Williams Treasurer karl.williams@scorevolunteer.org
Margaret Holt Director of Special Initiatives margaret.holt@scorevolunteer.org
Steven Shear Director of Operations steven.shear@scorevolunteer.org
Tom Hornbuckle Director of Marketing tom.hornbuckle@scorevolunteer.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Naples SCORE - Main Office
900 Goodlette Rd. N.
Naples, FL 34102
Tel: (239) 430-0081
(Office hours 9-12 M-F or by appointment)

Get Directions

Naples SCORE - Bonita Springs Office
Liles Hotel - Art Cottage # 1
27300 Old 41 Rd.
Bonita Springs, FL 34135
Tel: (239) 430-0081
(Office hours by appointment only)

Get Directions